growing in love

I don’t want to fall in love.
Not because I don’t believe in it
but
because I don’t want to fall at all.

I want to grow in love.
I don’t want to give my all to you
I want to create our all, together.
You have to work in a relationship
You can’t take things for granted
You have to figure things out alone
and then,
share them.
Don’t depend on the other person
and
don’t expect the other person to depend on you.

Things that fall,
break
it can take longer or shorter but they all end up the same:
broken.
I don’t want to do that.

I want to contain knowledge
I want to inhale love
I want you to be a part of me,
not my whole.

I want to be like a seed.
a seed that grows and keeps growing,
with you.


Writing Minds
6.14pm



2 responses to “growing in love”

  1. Beautiful indeed!!
    ________________________________

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment